Prescott Valley History Timeline

A Girl Scout Gold Award Project

This timeline project was designed and organized by Colleen Morris, and was dedicated July 25, 2002. Visitors can view the timeline at the Civic Center, east of the sculpture "Limitless."

Special Thanks

Special thanks goes to the following organizations:

  • Arizona Cactus - Pine Girl Scout Council
  • Harold McFarland, Yavapai College Welding Department
  • Humboldt Unified School District
  • Prescott Valley Arts and Culture Commission
  • Prescott Valley Historical Society
  • Town of Prescott Valley

Student Artists

Student artists that were involved in creating the timeline include:
  • Bonnie Ruddock
  • Christopher Casteel
  • Colleen Morris
  • Eon Johnson
  • Evan Morris
  • Evan Soriano
  • Fiona Morris
  • Jessica Reordan
  • Jessica Scott
  • John Donahue
  • Melody Livingston
  • Michelle Reordan
  • Teresa Rodriquez
A cement wall of tiles each with historical markers, images and text.